BROWN

The bathroom fitter arrived at 8.25am and I left the house at 8.30am to go to Morrisons with my friend Jan. It was a freezing cold morning with frost on the ground. However we had lovely sunshine all day.

The fitter worked well again today. He ripped out the old sink, bath, toilet, radiator etc in the bathroom. He also knocked down the large cupboard in the corner - it used to house the hot water tank before I got a combi boiler. The noise when he was bashing it down with his hammer was horrendous. Cats were really freaked out. When the cupboard was gone and the ( brown ) tiles had been taken off the walls we could see that the walls were in a terrible state. Loose plaster, no plaster, big holes etc. The fitter said it was no problem - he would make good and then it would all be covered up by the decor panels. So the bathroom is out of action at the moment but the downstairs cloakroom is fully operational - thank goodness.

The fitter went home at 5.45pm. At 6pm I walked down to the village to the doctors. I have been having a bit of trouble with my left leg. Keep getting strange pains - I can only describe them as " twangs of pain " which just seem to happen at random and then it hurts to put weight on that leg. Anyway the doc gave me a form and I have to ring up and arrange for an X Ray - and ring someone else to see a physio. You have do this yourself these days it seems.

When I came home I cooked tea. I had salmon and salad. Neil was very pleased to be having duck breast with dauphinoise potatoes.

The Forum word for today is brown. So I just had to blip my horrible brown bath - where it belongs - in the skip. Hooray!.

Steps today - 9,611

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.