Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Mothering Sunday

Today I didn't have to do the first nappy of the day, I was given tea and "mum" toast in bed. My gorgeous children gave me cards and gifts, and cuddles and sloppy kisses.
At church, as is the tradition at St. Mary's, I was given a posy of daffodils and greenery from each of the mini pinks.
And the sun shone.
We did some gardening, Baby Pink explored the outside world. Master Pink "did digging". I planted some violas to cheer the garden up.
Then we stopped for tea. Grandma Pink, my wonderful Mum, came and joined us. She was greeted by slobbery kisses, cuddles and giggles from the mini pinks.

I feel so blessed to have such a wonderful Mum. She has been there with me through every step of the way, and without sounding like a hallmark card, she's absolutely wonderful. And if I can be half the mother she has been to me, then I will be happy.
As for the mini Pink's, the reason I am celebrating Mother's day today, well they are so beautiful and wonderful, and I love them.

Above are the following: Posies from St.Mary's, Master Pink's card, Master Pink's card made at pre-school, Baby Pink's card, and behind that Master Pink's handprints and poem from pre-school.Then my Willow tree figure that always reminds me of my children. Below that are my bookmark made by Master Pink and the lovely locket that the mini's bought me for Mother's day.




Ps. if it's a soppy one, indulge me....it's Mother's day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.