creative lenna

By creativelenna

Four years . . .

It is really hard to believe it was 4 years ago today that I put up my first blipfoto journal entry, wow! Now, there are no balloons or announcements or anything because even though I've been here 4 years today I only have 1242 blips under my belt instead of 1460! I took some time off one summer and these days I don't beat myself up if I am blipless. I try to relax and do it the best I can to balance all my activities.

So, since this was a special day, I got the whole family involved. No animal in the house was left out. All the dog & cat stuffed toys plus Asia, Chloe & Lightning were invited to celebrate with me. Steven says the only animal who is not in the photo is him! He's the one holding the camera, so . . . I think he's involved!! Probably more than he wants! I am often reading him comments or sending him to see one of my blips, or one of yours!!

thank you once more to my dear friend Frieda, Art Quilter Pictures here on blip. I would not be here today if it was not for her!!

thank you to blip central and to Joe for starting this, keeping it going (and growing) and making blip the positive place to share and learn that it is. And thanks to all of you out there - you know who you are - for all the fun and feeling and smiles you bring me every day from all over the world. love you!!!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.