Homewards

After a long sleep there was only time for a bite of breakfast and a brief chat with L before heading for the station again - still, it was good to see her again, after a gap of many months. I'd almost lost my voice having spent too much time talking yesterday on top of a sore throat. Intermittently dozed and read email on the journey back - E coast gave me free wifi all the way "due to your journey being disrupted"...but it wasn't! It ran absolutely on time. I can't think they knew about the disruptive effect of the yacking woman and the whinging baby.....

The sky was grey and overcast all the way so there wasn't much in the way of blippertunities, so I went with this old chestnut. Mr H met me at the station and cooked a delicious meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.