memento

By memento

Urban innovation

The future residents of the senior apartment building that's being erected will be thrilled to discover that they can sign up for grocery delivery service as one of the perks. This magnificent, enormous crane in the foreground will not be dismantled when the building is complete. It will remain intact, have a glass-sided cubicle added to its cable and will swing residents from the parking lot of the apartments to the parking lot of the grocery store, where I'm standing. They will have to hang on to their groceries though but it'll be worth it to save a few paces. The alternative are those nifty grocery trollies but those don't do well in snow.

Let's see what is new in my life since I haven't posted in a couple of weeks.....................think think think think................nothing. But I have been good-busy with creative things. Over the next two days I will cook up several dishes for a 15-neighborhood-ladies-night, I do love doing that. AND I learned how to knit cables for a gift I'm making! That alone is huge, I could have blipped the knitted cable, I guess but then the person it's for would know what color gift they're getting.

For the very first time in forever, I got us a teeny Christmas tree, a live spruce in a pot. Couldn't bear buying a dead one in a stand, or a plastic one. The tree was sitting outside at the Home Center, its root ball frozen solid. When I brought it inside, it must have thought that it was the most rapid Winter-to-Spring-to-Summer change since it's been alive.

I'm starting to feel very festive.

Only in Moooonesota

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.