Stiffed...

Took the arvo off today. Partly to get my holidays down to a manageable and carry forwarding state. Worked out quite well as the school's Christmas Fayre was on and meant I could lend a hand.

I've never been to the Fayre. Initially I was asked to tend a stall for Mums and Dads presents in a wee room slightly off the main hall. Nae bother.

One of the women on the Parent Council asked if I wanted to swap for the Raffle stall. None the wiser, I agreed. I think I got proper stiffed. It was mental. In the centre of the hall, directly in front of the doors as people came in.... heaving.

Survived and even managed to do the draw after the mic packed in so bellowed across the room.

After dinner, a huge change in pace as we sorted out the christmas tree. We've been meaning to sort out a real tree for a couple of years now. The kids keep getting impatient to put up a tree and we end up with the old faithful artificial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.