Just the two of us

I had a strange feeling at work today, I completely forgot what I had been doing last week. It confused me a lot. I came around though, my brain re-started. Long weekends are great.

Mr H is away on his first Aussie-outdoor-nearly-outback adventure. So it's just me and Hanna, all alone in the house. Tonight we went for a little walk (both of us), play in the playground (Hanna) and a sit down watching football training (guess who). It is not football as I know it, they have a funny shaped ball here and who knows what rules. It doesn't make any difference to me what so ever. I only like ball games where the ball doesn't get kicked. I just enjoyed sitting under a gum tree, listening to the birds go mad, watching long shadows on the oval and last rays of the sun on Adelaide hills.

And now I'm proceeding to enjoy some piece and quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.