Year 2, Day 320 - B & W 5 Day Challenge

Day 5:

Well, I guess I could have done better with the B&W challenge... But hey ho!

Anyway, miserable today and feeling rather sorry for myself. Dropped Dale at training and came home to try and get another bit of sleep but it eluded me so I got up and took the dog out. Knee was sore when I got up and was worse by the time I got home. Dale was out with friends this afternoon but I pleaded with her to come home and take Aonghus for his afternoon walk!!! I showed her how swollen my knee was and I think she actually felt sorry for me!!! Bonus!

On top of that I have a nasty cough with a horrible taste.

Anyhoo, I doped myself up because I needed to work. Dale headed back out for dinner so I had a relaxing bath - until I tried to get out... I'm like an old woman today!!! Up and down the stairs one at a time so I don't need to bend my knee!!!!

Dale was supposed to be at her dad's tonight but he's suffering from Sciatica so he called off. Which is good in a way because it means I can get Dale to walk the dog n the morning and give my knee a good rest!!!

I do wonder how much more I can take...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.