Cooling down the cake

This is an almond and lemon cake I'm making for a good friend of mine.

I haven't been out of the flat much today as I had many things to catch up with on top of having to do my shopping, finish a calendar and making a cake!

Ok, I finished one of the calendars, did my food shopping and made the cake. I still have to make another calendar and do the finishing touches to the cake, which may have to wait for next week...

I just want to sit down and relax now.

Having to get up early tomorrow for work. Tomorrow we will have our work Christmas do, which I'm really looking forward to!

Thanks very much for your comments and sorry I haven't had much time to catch up with your journals... I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.