Home.....

It was supposed to be Mono Monday but I just couldn't change him to mono, not with all the warm glow, it's even softly creeping through his shell.

I've never blipped a snail before and kind of wished he had a nice clean shell but its his house and who am I to interfere, so I took some shots and put him under a plant in a nice dark place where he could sleep if he wished.

Not only do I like the glow but also the way the pattern of his shell is similar to the concrete and that wee eye searching is a delight!

Well, its been a full on day here. Hubby and I tidied the driveway. Our driveway is shared by three of us for most of the way, its gravel and attracts the weeds something horrendously. We would like to get it sealed but being rental properties in front its a no go so we plod on raking and pulling out weeds, always looks great when its done but a real pain to keep on top of.

We've also been painting the back fence, behind the new bbq area. The fence is iron and rustic and was an eyesore. Our new trellis won't be arriving until early next year so a quick paint makes all the difference for the time being.

I just couldn't do mono today, it seemed to zapped all the energy out of this wee chap.

Happy Monday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.