Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Mono Monday - Home

Firstly a huge thanks for the stars hearts and comments (and birthday wishes) on my steam train blip from Saturday it helped it into the upper reaches of the spotlight where it stayed for most of Sunday. I'll try and thank you over the coming days when I have a little bit more time.

This is my entry to this weeks Mono Monday challenge hosted by Skeena. Thanks Skeena.

The theme is Home, and I'm sure there will be many pictures of people houses, or dream homes. So you might be asking yourself why is my blip of a Bear?

This is no ordinary bear, it is a special bear bought for me by my Gran and he is a cricketing bear wearing the colours of my beloved Yorkshire County Cricket Club. I've colour popped the image so that you can see the colours on his sweater.

I'm a proud Yorkshireman, but sadly due to work I'm in exile in Leicestershire, so this little chap reminds me of where my true home is.

I'm getting to spend 2 whole weeks back in Gods Own Country (Yorkshire) this Christmas and I can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.