Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

It's where the heart is! :)

Mono Monday challenge - Home - hosted by Skeena

What a brilliant subject matter - gosh - for me (and most of us I would think) it's the best place in the world- where you are at your most relaxed and content.

Here you have my 3 children, at Amelia's graduation ceremony in Manchester a couple of summers ago. She won't mind me telling you she was green with a hangover that day, and had to leave the hall on several occasions.... but I love that photo, we were so proud of her and isn't she so wee!
And the other photo is my Mum and Granddad on her wedding day - age 18 - gosh how young. My natural parents divorced when I was ten, (my Dad I loving refer to in my journal is my Step Dad - and wholeheartedly, unconditionally my Dad) but she still looks happy doesn't she - and love her 60's wedding dress.
As a child of a military upbringing and the mess that is divorce, we were like nomads - moving every couple of years but the vital ingredients that made up my nucleus were always my Mum, and my home.... and I hope my children feel the same.

I'll just say it again... Home - because it's more than a great word :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.