HOME - MONO MONDAY

Bathroom fitter arrived at 8am. Today he has fitted the shower, the wall cladding in the shower, the radiator, the sink and the handles on the cupboards. He has done as much as he can at the moment. He will hopefully return on 22nd December to fit the cladding on the remainder of the walls. This cladding is out of stock and they are waiting for a new supply to come from abroad.

I stayed at home until it was time to go to slimming club. Didn't do much. I can't seem to relax or settle to anything while I have workman in my house so I'm glad that I have a couple of weeks free before the fitter comes back. Not good news at slimming club - I put 2 pounds on. Thinks its because I didn't go out much last week - just sat round at home and sitting round at home means I eat more. Will try and get more exercise this week.

The weather today is freezing - everything was starting to get frosty as I walked back from slimming club. So pleased I have a warm bathroom this evening.

The electricians were supposed to come on Friday but they didn't and we had no idea why. They arrived here at around 7.30pm this evening.( Luckily I was back from slimming club ) Most apologetic. On Friday their e mail account was hacked and someone was trying to scam their contacts and get money from them. So Friday was taken up with trying to sort that out. Today they had to catch up with work they missed on Friday. Anyway they weren't here long and have fitted a new bathroom light and the infra red heater on the ceiling. No more cold bathroom for me. ( Strangely they had never ever fitted an infra red heater before - I must be a trail blazer )

The Mono Monday challenge word is home. As of today my home now has a shower so I just had to blip it. I will blip it again sometime as it really needs to be seen in colour - the cladding is black but it has a rainbow effect in the light.

Steps today - 8,552

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.