WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

MonoMonday - Home

"I have arrived
I am home
in the here
in the now
I am solid
I am free
in the ultimate I dwell."


"You might like to take two steps and breathe in and say, I have arrived, I have arrived. And when you breathe out, you take another two steps and say silently, I am home, I am home. Our true home is really in the here and in the now. Because only in the here and the now can we touch life. As the Buddha said, life is available only in the here and the now, so going back to the present moment is going home. That is why you take one step or two steps and you awaken to the fact that you have arrived. You have arrived in the present moment."

Quotes from Thich Nhat Hanh - Zen Buddhist Monk

Buddha has arrived to a home, in the home of me, as a gift from MT to me. Buddha now sits on a plate with sand, stones, a lotus flower, rake and a candle. I'll take my time to choose a place in the house to be this Buddha's home.

Thank you MT :-)

Buddha lit by the candle.

Thanks Skeena for MM challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.