wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Mono Monday home

Nothing says home like Christmas cookies. My sister Laurie made these and dropped them off the other day. There are considerably less of them today. I think those cats ate them all .
We went through my cookie cutters ( I have two boxes of them. ) they make me happy. There are so many memories in there. I have rolled out dough ( spell check just made that dogs. Now that would be gross) with many friends and family over the years.
Get something to drink, put your feet up and get ready.......there is a list involved here.......
Some things I have learned:
1.) Rarely do cookies look like what they are supposed to be. My sister Nancy told my sister Laurie that the fish were cute. Yeah those are Christmas ornaments.
2.) if the dough doesn't roll out well and keeps sticking , don't hesitate to call it names and swear at it. Then throw the freaking crappy dough against the wall above the trash can and let it fall where it belongs toss the dough away and start over.
3.) when you go through the box, you will say " what do you think this is supposed to be?" a lot. The Santa holding a sack over his shoulder appeared to be a pregnant woman trying to scratch an itch.
4.) a libation of the adult genre increases the humor of the situation immensely
5. there are cookie cutters that belonged to my Nana and to my Mom and some I bought at estate sales......most are all mixed up now.
6.) you will inevitably find 4 donut cutters (two missing the hole thingy....)
7.) you can't have too many heart cut outs. Well you can but you can share them with a sister.
8.) cookie molds are useless. No wait, they look good hanging on the wall.
9.) my sister Laurie has a great cookie recipe. I know I taste tested some of them........
10.) I think gingerbread boy offed gingerbread girl. She seems to be missing. I guess there is room for only one gingerbread person in this house. Yup I am punishing him and making gingerbread hearts this year and buying a new girl one. I am going to find one with PMS. That will teach him
OMG that explains the Santa with a pack ornament!!!

I missed a few days however, I may back blip in a bit. I have a tendency to fall asleep early lately......
So I will sign off and will be back tomorrow. G'day to Downunder and goodnight to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.