Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

MONOMONDAY: Home

I am not normally critical of Blipfoto but I tried for ages yesterday evening to upload my Monomonday blip without success. The site became impossibly slow and reverted to the "Oh no" screen over and over again. I simply gave up and waited until peak usage times might have been over this morning before trying again. I understand that porting Blipfoto to higher capacity servers is imminent and it can't come fast enough for me at least.

I know that lots of people have shot pictures of their actual dwellings for this week and so I was anxious to be different if I could. It must be understood that until now I have been a card carrying "dinosaur" so far as mobile phones are concerned but lately I have acquired an actual, real, live, ridgy didge smart phone. I have finally become one of "them". Expect to see me walking down the street immersed trance-like in this device, running into people because I am not looking where I am going. Arrrrrgh!!!!!!!

Anyway, in my desire to get on top of this device as soon as possible I have been adopting the now classic 21st century pose a lot. What you see above is "home" in two senses. We can see the "home button" and (two for the price of one) part of the "home screen".

Well it's all a bit of a stretch but thank you for indulging me. May I thank Skeena for hosting MonoMonday yet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.