Reikes small life...

By Reike

Djeili is looking for a new home...

This is Djeili from the dog shelter who I took for walkies today. She is 11 months old, a Border Collie x Appenzeller cross-breed and would love to be at a dozen places at the same moment (all other pictures are much more blurred...).
I must say, I am a bit enchanted with her and it was good fun to be out with her but she is quite a handful! When I think about it in a reasonable way, I reckon she will be much better off with somebody who has trained dogs before. The girls at the shelter strongly advised against having her as a "first" dog. I think they are right. I might take her for walkies another time though. It was wonderful how she smiled at me after we did run for a stretch side by side :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.