Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Spongebob Squarepants

I went to work again today! Second day back, an hour longer, and more stuff done!

This is Spongebob Squarepants, who keeps me company at work. He's actually the end of a pencil that one of my colleagues gave me and the feathers are all part of the same pencil. I'm not sure where he originally came from, and I don't really know anything about Spongebob Squarepants the character, except his name, but this little fellow really brightens up my desk.

I was delighted to find he was still there in my pencil tidy even though I'd been off sick for quite a long time.

You can also see a spoon in the picture. I'm not sure at what point a spoon became an integral part of my office equipment, but I usually use the handle for opening envelopes etc. I guess I should really push the boat out and get a proper letter opener, but I quite like the spoon, and I can always use it to, say, eat soup with should the need ever arise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.