andypowe11

By andypowe11

Hollywood

Teazles and a very misty morning on the cycle path earlier today.

I blame you Hollywood,
for showing me things you never should
show a young girl,
In a cruel world.

Because life's not a happy ending,
I'm sure there is some,
like Johnny and June,
and maybe other people too.

They all would have been killed
in the sound of music,
they would have found out that
Pinocchio could never tell the truth.


Hollywood
Angus and Julia Stone

I love this song... actually I love pretty much the whole album.

In 2008 I was lucky enough to travel to Melbourne Australia to speak at a conference over there. For some reason I have very strong associations between that trip and this pair... I'm not quite sure why because I didn't discover them until after I'd got back from that trip. But they are Australian and I guess I first heard them fairly soon after getting back.

Do you know who Johnny and June are?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.