Berry & Birthday Girl

I've just struggled to get this posted, I rarely wait this late and I kept getting the oops message and I was afraid my run of 1683, no gaps, no backblips was coming to an end. Phew!!

We had a wonderful day celebrating T's birthday After I made it snow(I always do for her birthday) I made us breakfast pizzas with avocado and a fried egg topped with feta cheese spread on a toasted wheat wrap, delicious. We then went off to Boston to the Museum of Fine Arts to see the Jamie Wyeth exhibit. He's my favorite living artist and I loved the show. We somehow managed to arrive just as the exhibit curator was holding her last gallery tour and talk on the works. That was fabulous, we were thrilled. This portrait of JFK was done when Jamie was barely 21, he used Ted, Jack's brother as the main model. Jamie and his wife have the portrait to the MFA for the permanent collection. It was a wonderful exhibit, so many Maine scenes too.

Andy Warhol on cardboard

The museum was decorated for Christmas , not crowded at all and we also took in a great exhibit of WWI posters. Dinner in the cafe and home for cupcakes and champagne with one of T's sisters.

For the Record,
This day came in with snow and cold temps.

All hands healthy

For Arwen :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.