icajess

By icajess

christmas knitting

it's been a long while since i've uploaded (oops...)

but i've been taking a break from the internet and it's been doing me a world of good, no matter how selfish it may be.
i can readily, though ashamedly, admit that i was one hundred percent addicted to the internet, especially social media. it was becoming a super toxic addiction that fueled my paranoia, self hate, and worthlessness, all things i've been working on mending.
so i cold turkey'ed it and logged out of all my accounts and shut my laptop for a week.
i took up knitting for my christmas gifts, instead of online shopping, and have been walking and running more than usual, and crawling out of my hermit hole of a room to spend more time with my family and friends.
it's been hard, no doubt, but my soul feels like it's a body that's had junk food cut out of its diet.
it feels so GREAT
i just hope my more long distance friends will be patient with me while i work through this
my birthday is coming up this sunday and i'm using it as a fresh start to being a better person, because if i'm honest, i haven't been my best lately.

now back to knitting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.