set

As well as having finally fitted my spiky tyres the other night I also managed to swap the light-with-no-standlight attached to the front of the front rack for a replacement Saferide attached underneath the front rack. Most of the day off was occupied with pig-wrangling but towards the end of the afternoon I was able to take the tyres out to find something slippy to test them on and the light out to find some cobbles to test its mount with, though the lesser pressure recommended for the tyres meant that the light was not even slightly concerned by such poorly-laid setts as found on Market Street, after a warm-up on the High Street when I went to retrieve Nicky's hat from the council chambers' lost property box. Such is the might of the supercapacitor in a fresh Saferide that it was still shining even after I failed to get into the building through the first two doors I found. I found some slush on Hermit's Croft where it was impossible to discern whether the tyres were making any difference to my in-built extreme caution, but the Innocent, the path around the road underneath the crags and the slope down to the Restalrig Path from Hawkhill Avenue all provided real ice on which the extreme impressiveness of the tyres was revealed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.