Free coffee? I think not

It's been quite awhile since gas prices have been as low as they are today.

Oh, I'm not complaining, but it did make me stop and think. Oil went below $60 a barrel which caused the drop at the pumps. This pricing here worked out at a shade below $1.13 per litre.

What I always find more than a bit annoying is that the governments have no shame in touting how "little" they take in tax compared to other countries. Or how creative they can get when it comes to inventing wonderful new names as a means of increasing taxes. Both the Provincial and Federal governments have two taxes each in this example.

Where is my mind?
I did get a free cup of coffee out of it though. I should be grateful for small mercies.

Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.