The Hooded Woman

I was hoping that the sun might shine today.. it did try but without much success. Because I haven't gone out for more than two weeks for my walks in the city I thought I better make the effort and catch up on events. There a lot of people in the city which is great to see.. most I have ever seen since the earthquakes.. Taking about earthquakes, I was woken at 2:37am by a 4.5 earthquake, first one I have felt in some time... it was a real shaker. John didn't even wake up! I couldn't sleep much after that.

This shot is of part of the mural/street art in the city I found today. The hooded woman represents the woman that go through the house and get helped out, but it also represents the nuns from the convent. Artist Wongi "Freak" Wilson.


Here is the shot of the hole mural/street art. The sky is very grey as you can see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.