Wrecked Again!

I really enjoyed our paddle around Quail Island today, seeing the black-backed gulls and their babies, the black oyster catchers and their babies, and many shags. I managed to get some halfway decent images of shags taking off flying too - but decided to blip this one of R. paddling into the largest of the scuttled wrecks on the Quail Island shoreline. He was trying out a new kayak and has decided to buy it - yay! I love the lines of this wreck skeleton.

It ended up being quite a day. We went to the very enjoyable Christmas blipmeet at The Tannery with about 13 blippers and then my cameraman son H. from Auckland arrived in town and was filming on the beach at Sumner! Had to have dinner with him later too. As I said, quite a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.