Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Mono Monday: CHANGES (apologies to D R Jones esq)

"Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the strange)
Ch-ch-Changes
Don't want to be a richer man
Ch-ch-ch-ch-Changes
(Turn and face the strange)
Ch-ch-Changes
Just gonna have to be a different man
Time may change me
But I can't trace time"
from 'Changes', David Bowie 1971

Quite an apt MM challenge this week. We're in the process of moving and making some pretty serious changes. After a bit of a, er, blip, last week, we're back on track and are off to The Forest very soon.

I guess the lines "Don't want to be a richer man/Just gonna have to be a different man" have never rung more true!

So what's all that got to do with this Rare Self Portrait (notice the capitalisation)? Well last time I showed my face (well some of it) on blip I was hiding behind a sizeable Nikon full frame camera. Now? That's one of my little Fujis (an X-E1 to be precise). There's been some changes for sure this year - I never thought I'd be moving house and never thought I'd be shooting with two dinky little mirrorless cameras by the end of the year. Turn to face the strange indeed!

Thanks once again to Skeena for hosting Mono Monday once more - great job!

As an aside, you may be wondering about the slightly blurry nature to my portrait; I shot this using a window as a reflector as most of the mirrors are packed! I quite like the blurriness around the edges caused by the double glazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.