MonoMonday:Change.......

...... of use.

This used to be my son's bedroom, then it became my daughter's bedroom.
Now all the children have left home, but their belongings haven't.
So now it's a storeroom.

Thanks Skeena for hosting MonoMonday:Change.

I have been unable to concentrate on much today with the terrible hostage drama still playing out in Sydney. First I had to check all the family were safe. My daughter works at Channel 7, which is across the road and was evacuated, but she wasn't there today. I rang my daughter-in-law to check they weren't out having a treat and she said they were actually in the café only a week or so ago. So I am feeling even more keenly for the relatives of those involved and praying that when I wake in the morning it will all have been successfully resolved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.