Price-Nations

By 5nations

Fishing Stool

I did a really terrible thing today when shifting the compost back into the compost bin (don't ask) I accidently cut a frogs leg off with a spade. Felt really bad about it for ages and in doing so I started thinking about all the evil things we did deliberately to creatures when we were little.

Obviously being the youngest and a girl there was no way I could have possibly done anything as bad a my brothers (!) so I then started thinking about all the things that were nasty that my brothers did to me...

There is an endless list that goes from killing my dolls voice to putting poo parcels in my bed (again don't ask).
But one of the things that used to really annoy me, along with being forced by my brother, to the point I was in tears, having to say that he was 'The King' was he used to swap things with me.
The really annoying thing about it was that I never wanted to swap! He used to come into my bedroom and say i'll swap you... I want this out of your room, now you come into my room and choose something.
But whenever I chose something he would say that I couldn't have it, or he would pinch it back the next day.
So it got to the stage where I would have to write my name on everything that was precious to me in order to prevent him swapping it.

It worked because 20 odd years later I still have the 'Fishing stool' AND the little blue purse that you could only get 20p in you big pansy!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.