Life Savors

By osuzanna

Mono-Monday: Change

I almost passed on this week’s Mono Monday challenge as I kept coming up empty, however it is not my nature to admit defeat so here I am.... for what it’s worth.

This area was once a wooded hillside, where subsequently some very expensive brownstone townhouses were built. Now a few years have passed and the expansive view enjoyed by many of these homes is soon to be obstructed by the construction of large apartment buildings. I suspect this is quite an undesirable change for these homeowners. This kind of thing is going on everywhere as the population continues to grow and every parcel of land is being densely developed.

On a more positive note, I am looking forward to the upcoming blip site changes. I find this to be very exciting.

Thanks, Skeena, for doing a great job, as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.