Views of my world

By rosamund

Numpty

As I was rushing for the 0647 train from Gourock this morning I had an altercation with the automatic door that saw me fall to the floor like a right numpty at 0644. A nice man helped me up and I hobbled my way on to the train, I checked my knees through my tears and there was no visible damage, just to my pride. Met up with my colleagues, had a good day's training in Edinburgh and made it home in one piece. By that time though a big bruise had appeared on each knee, my right shoulder was pretty painful and then I discovered my right leg was pretty swollen just below the knee. Ice and elevation have helped meaning knitting trumped uni work as I couldn't sit comfortably at the desk. Off for a hot bath now and hoping the pain and the swelling will have subsided by morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.