BIG CHANGES

Feel free to disregard the following if you are sick to death of seeing the word BATHROOM in my blips.

Here goes .......................

Dave the bathroom fitter arrived early as usual and set about finishing off the wall cladding and putting up 2 glass shelves, a mirror, toilet roll holder and towel rail. While he was working the fitters arrived to measure the floor for the vinyl I have chosen. They are due to come back and fit the vinyl on 23rd December. No word yet regarding the window blinds.

A lorry arrived to pick up the skip which has been on my drive for 2 weeks. The skip driver asked Dave to move his van out of the way. I could hear the skip being picked up and from where I was sitting I could see the lorry driver was having trouble maneuvering - my street is quite narrow with no room for turning around. After a bit Dave came back in and said that while he was trying to turn around the skip driver had just driven straight into the side of his Dave's van and done some damage. Dave was furious. Names/ addressees and insurance details were swapped. The skip driver seemed very worried - I guess he was not looking forward to informing his employers about the accident.

Dave finally finished all the work at about 3pm. He has done an excellent job. He worked hard every day he was here and his workmanship is first class.

Becky phoned at lunchtime. I really wanted to tell her about the skip incident but of course I couldn't as the whole new bathroom/cloakroom thing is a big secret. I can't wait for her to see them so I can stop telling little white lies as to what I have been up to. So many things I can't tell her about which are connected to the bathroom.

I went to slimming club this evening. Lost 1½ pounds. I was pleased and surprised to lose weight as I didn't get much walking in last week.

The Mono Monday Forum Challenge word today is CHANGE. Well of course the big change here is the brand spanking new bathroom. Here are Tino and Lily checking out the ( nearly ) finished bathroom after Dave had left this afternoon. They have been investigating in there every evening after Dave had left. They have to smell every single part of it, jumping in the bath and sink, checking out every nook and cranny. Tino likes me to turn on the sink tap so he can have a drink. He never bothered with the old sink. One evening before the side of the bath had been completely boxed in my little Lily got underneath the bath, The little tinker. I could hear her calling but for a few mins I didn't know where the sound was coming from. Glad that little hiding place is now blocked off.

Steps today - 7,484

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.