annamariahill4

By annamariahill4

Holiday souveniers

When we go on holiday, which is usually in the winter, we always bring back Christmas decorations to hang on our tree. We then have a 'do you remember, do you remember session' about which place was the favourite and which was the most difficult to get to etc.

This angel made out of painted tin came from Switzerland near where my Grandma was born and where we have been fortunate to have many a holiday in the mountains.

So with a hotchpotch from all over the world and all the old favourites from when I was a child and those made by my daughter when she was little you can imagine that my Christmas tree looks like -- well a Christmas Tree!

Sometimes see trees in magazines that are perfectly colour co-ordinated in silver, red or gold and think how nice they look but they don't actually mean anything, so on balance I think we'll stick with our sentimental muddle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.