O Little Town...

Christmas is coming...

Those of you who have seen other blips of mine will know that the land behind out house drops away quite steeply down into the valley where our little town is.

Tonight I was trying to take a snap of our advent candle with some Christmas Cards so I decided to position the candle in front of a window looking out into the blackness. A light in the darkness. Then I started fiddling about with settings because I am still trying to learn about what my little bridge camera can do and I realised that I could actually focus on the twinkly town lights and still get the camera and its reflection in the glass. I wasn't quite prepared for this coming out of the camera onto the computer.

Symbolically, I find it very emotionally powerful. If I ever doubted, now I know that the light is there...

JUST BELIEVE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.