horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Light Work

It's over a year since my first attempt at some light painting worked out as well as I've ever managed, with a truly monstrous shot. I've never quite been able to replicate that, and tonight the inspiration just wasn't coming, so I stuck the hood up, didn't bother changing out of my slouchy-hoose-troos, waved the light about a bit, and relied on comic-book-style-photoshoppery to make the shot anywhere near approaching interesting.

In a back-handed sort of way some of my photography was given a compliment today. Two shots of cyclists being nicked off Flickr and appearing in a report by the CTC on cycling in Scotland. The chap who was showing me the report over a lunchtime coffee (not the author, or anything to do with the report) has been in touch since with news that the report shouldn't have gone out, and is to be considered a 'draft' for discussion. So. Do I raise the matter of the images now (with the possibility they then pull them out) or wait until it's final, in the public domain, and then send them an invoice...? Ironically one of the images is an old one that I used just a few weeks back for the latest issue of my online cycling mag...

All in all though the most important thing is... It's Friday tomorrow.

p.s. a tip for anyone who is a fan of Masterchef. Tape it. It means you can fast-forward all the irritating John and Greg bits, concentrate on the cooking, and make a dragging one-hour show into an entertaining 40 minutes.

p.p.s. I think this is now my longest streak without a break on Blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.