random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Busted

Stood on a machine on Sat in Mumbai, basically for the humour of spending 1/- on something, about 1.3p. Then on Monday a bloke who left the office a few weeks ago told me I had put on weight when we met up. Whoops.

When I got this ticket I help it upside down and couldn't work it out. The guys grabbed it and translated the Hindi for me. It was only tonight when I blipped it that I realised it was in English also! I reckon its pretty accurate - I've definitely been moody this week. And thought again about 94kg - about the heaviest I've ever been - even when injured. 85 used to be my norm but age and injuries had made that around 90 so I need to blipblubberbust a little I think.

I was having a Facebook chat with my niece earlier and suggesting things she should practise before she comes out in July:

Eating chillies
Eating with her fingers
Eating sweet things at the same time as her main course
Pooing crouched down
Eating with her right hand only
Wobbling her head
The rules of cricket
Smelling food and drink first to determine if it is salty, masala or sweet e,g. buttermilk, lime juice, lemonade

Apart from the wobble, which I have been caught practising in the loo at work several times, these are the things that seem to take up my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.