a town called E.

By Eej

Itsy bitsy ...

With a wintery weekend ahead I thought working in the garden a bit would help me ignore the predictions of snow and sleet. It did :) I moved a truckload of lilies to a spot where they can multiply to their heart's content and spend quite some time admiring the sand cherry.
We bought the sand cherry at the very end of the season last year for almost nothing. It was a gamble, waiting that long, and I was afraid that with the rapidly approaching winter it wouldn't have time to acclimatise.
But we must have done something right because it's budding like there's no tomorrow.

It's now also hosting an itsy bitsy spider, and an itsy bitsy spider corpse. I don't know if the demise of the one (bigger) spider was simply the opportunity the other one had been eagerly awaiting, or if that smaller one had a hand/leg in the death of the former tenant. Or maybe I just watch too many crime-shows.

The macro on my camera is by no means brilliant, but in both our defense, this spider is about a quarter inch/half a centimetre big :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.