One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Proud!

When you pour that good a pint before noon, there is no room for false modesty.
Tony knows this well.
This is not his first pint. This is not his first time having his photo taken.
This is the first time someone from as far flung a place as Raheny signs the visitors' book.

I do not usually sample Guinness before noon.

But some times you have to learn to make exceptions.

I may be early, but my aim is sharp, it's true. I managed to get few shots without flash or tripod in a dark and mysterious place. All for the sake of blipping.

Had a nice chat with Eileen and Eva, a great pair of ladies. They know of some pretty exciting alternatives to tea and scones.

Met Machine-gun-Tongue the air traffic controller. Don't know about the air or the traffic, but he could barely control the shake in his hands as he was grabbing his third pint of the morning.
I did dare mention last year's Dublin/Mayo game. I'm bigger than him, with two mobile elbows.
I asked him for his schedule over the next 6 months, to know when it is safe to fly.

I'd better go back to the garden and the midgets on acid set on destroying the trampoline.

This has to be my earliest pub blip yet...

PS: the pint is not a prop, it is the genuine article. And Tony's fingers are indeed that big...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.