andypowe11

By andypowe11

Everybody hurts

Five girls, including Nina and Rose who were space-hopping their way from Bath to Bristol on the Bristol Bath Railway Path (15 miles) earlier today. I think the other three were their support party.

It was pretty overcast and grey this morning, almost raining, so their orange tee-shirts and space-hoppers kinda stood out, which is what I've tried to capture here - though I must admit it isn't a great photo cos there wasn't much light and I wanted to take a shot of them in full flow.

'Cause everybody hurts. Take comfort in your friends
Everybody hurts. Don't throw your hand. Oh, no. Don't throw your hand


Everybody Hurts
REM

The girls were raising money for both the Haiti Hospital Appeal (hence today's song selection) and the University of Bristol Cancer Research Fund. Good stuff. I didn't have any cash on me but I asked if I could take a photo and put it on line with a link to their donation website. I'll make a donation to the Haiti fund. If you wanted to do likewise, their JustGiving sites are at:

UoB Cancer Research

Haiti

When I saw them it was about 7.30 in the morning... I did point out that they weren't going to meet many paying punters at that time in the morning but they said they'd be doing it all day. Good luck to them, the weather has been pretty miserable all afternoon.

Anyway... I hope they've raised a lot of money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.