Coach

We went to a benefit today for a friend of my son's who, unfortunately, committed suicide. So young and so sad and something I have a hard time comprehending. He would have been 41 and he was a musician. My son cooked up about 300 pounds of pork and chicken for this event. It was held at a local pub that has been there for almost 30 years. In memorium, they had a real rock and roll band playing and an auction of lots of good stuff to help with a trust for his daughter who is 14. My son tells me this guy playing lead guitar was his coach in high school. I don't remember him which is surprising because I had to go to his high school several times to bail him out of trouble.

Let me say, my son, did graduate with decent grades, he just had one of those streaks in him and still does. I must say I do believe he inherited it and I love him dearly for it.

A good day and lots of money donated for a good cause.

As you can tell, a little processing here was involved. I will post the original version on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.