Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Bottles

The last thing I wanted to see today was anything that reminded me of alcohol [backblip] but the hangover Gods were conspiring against me even on my head clearing jaunt this afternoon.

This sculpture, 'Pontils' by Michael Vissochi, is another of Clackmannanshire Council's public art commissions. It harks back to the rods that were used in traditional glass blowing and the long established glass and brewing industry around this area.

Sure signs of spring on the walk today too - a definite warmth in the sun, the Ochil Hills burning (regenerating the heather), swarms of midgies to walk through and a gang of teenagers swigging booze under the bridge (see, told you the hangover Gods were out to get me).

Head suitably cleared now though, allowing recollections of events that were probably best left forgotten to slowly return and mock me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.