random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Id, signatures, photos

This floor of the unfinished room was covered in cushions about a month ago so maybe there is a theme here.

You can't do anything round here without having to produce one, two or three of those things mentioned in the title. I was asked to sign photocopies of the pages of my passport today, not just the photo page and the visa page, but the printed page inside with nothing personal on it, the front cover, and the plain back cover - except that mine is not plain, it has a bar code sticker on it which I think came from Chile and an odd shaped thing selotaped to it so I can tell which is mine without opening it. All the writing has worn off the front cover as well so that was just a dark blur.

I deliberately made my signature as quick as I could, the page that my full signature was on really did shout "I'm taking the piss". But no one seemed to worry. Maybe the state police will be round later.

I saw one of the pushed sugar cane juice wagons being shifted in a hurry. As I approached they must have seen someone official cos they kicked the stones away from the wheels and legged it down the road. Quite how you expect to evade anyone walking even slowly whilst pushing a cart with heavy cogs and handles on the top in this heat is beyond me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.