Quackquackquack

Looks peaceful, doesn't it? Not at all like the scene of some more frantic bird courting.

----->clip

Mr. Mallard has two girlfriends (or a wife and a girlfriend, or two wives) I don't know the exact circumstances. They are going about their business, foraging and diving for food along the shore and he's quacking away, trying to get them to not stray too far. They are thoroughly unimpressed and not in the mood. Poor guy, maybe he should try some of these pick-up lines:

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

* You must be in a wrong place - the Miss Universe contest is in the next room.

* Can I take a picture of you, so I can show Santa just what I want for
Christmas.

* I was blinded by your beauty so I'm going to need your name and number for insurance reasons.

* I know I dont have a chance, but I just wanted to hear an angel talk.

* I hope you know CPR, because you take my breath away.

* If you were the new burger at McDonalds you would be the Mcgorgeous!

* Do you have the time? (she gives you the time) No, the time to write my number down .

* Apart from being sexy, what do you do for a living?

* Are you a parking ticket? (What?) You got fine written all over you.

* You know what? Your eyes are the same color as my Porsche.

* Hi, I'm Mr. Right. Someone said you were looking for me.

* If looks could kill you would be a weapon of mass destruction.

* Are you from Tennessee? Cause you're the only TEN I see.



* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I know another blipper who's fascinated by migrating water birds, he even knows what they're thinking, which makes him a water bird whisperer.

I tried to do an online translation of water bird whisperer and got something different each time. Is there anyone here who speaks French?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.