Anonymoose

By Anonymoose

Kentucky Fried Chicken and a Pizza Hut

Went to the gym tonight to try and shake the last of the man flu. Have started swimming as part of my (torture) programme - which I enjoy. However, swimming makes me ravenous. Don't know why - always has. The other thing is that there are no fewer than 3 McDonalds literally within chucking distance of my gym's exit (tut - only in Livingston I hear you say). All of them pumping out that McDonald's smell into the atmosphere - the smell that only gets you when you're really starving. (I'm sure it's not even a real cooking smell - they probably manufacture it on the New Jersey Turnpike). I went through all the reasons why I shouldn't go in there in my head. - But it really is amazing just how much we know that is wrong about this place - and yet it still somehow draws us in. In the end I resisted - but maybe next time I won't be so lucky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.