Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

Wait for it..!

Wearing my 'vet hat' today. A day of drizzle interspersed with torrential rain with a whole gamut of different rain strengths in between. On finishing my last visit, suddenly, almost without warning vivid patches of sunlight were flitting across the landscape. Brilliant! Out onto the moors. To find the rain really hadn't finished with me yet - it was only toying with me. Wet and chilled I returned home.

Disconsolately leaving the house a little later I was suddenly aware of the most brilliantly incredible astoundingly stunning golden light splashed across the houses and hills backed by a velvetine sky. If this wasn't enough to send me into paroxysms of excitement, a rainbow appeared arcing above the town. All thought of buying groceries evarporated, I grabbed the camera and dashed out, not really sure of where I was heading, but painfully aware of how slowly I seemed to be covering the ground. The whole thing was over in about 5 minutes - and the shots show the lack of preparation, but what an evening! The buzzing didn't stop for a good 20 minutes!

This one is for Mr Swainson, I hope you like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.