The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Leaving On A Jet Plane......

All my bags are packed I'm ready to go
I'm standin' here outside your door
I hate to wake you up to say goodbye
But the dawn is breakin' it's early morn
The taxi's waitin' he's blowin' his horn
Already I'm so lonesome I could die

Peter, Paul and Mary.


Except I'm not so lonesome, Mrs BM will be by my side.

Leaving tomorrow for Barbados and a Big Ship, a week around the Caribbean and then off to Madeira, a quick stop in Almaria Spain, the onto Greece, Turkey Egypt and Crete, the around again just to make sure we saw everything and fly back home From Crete. 22 Days at sea, not bad for a woman who gets sea sick on a lake in a dingy.

To I will blip tomorrow but it may be late or it may be a back blip, I must remember to put the clock right on the camera.

Bet you can't guess which case is Mrs BM's, hahaha

See you later ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.