Fi

By Fi

Mother & Daughter

Early morning departure from Warsaw - overslept slightly and was the most worried I've ever been about missing a flight. Arrived at the airport at 07:07 for a 07:45 departure. Thankfully Warsaw is a small and straightforward airport and I still managed to pick up some Polish chocolates before boarding.

First slab to Team Fahey. Last saw Megs in GOSH back in January. I thought she was looking remarkably well and very with it considering what she's been / going through. She gave out lots of smiles and told us stories between her naps and feeds but stayed home with Daddy, while I went for lunch and (my first holiday) glass of wine with Mummy. Cutting it slightly fine and not without some frantic telephone calls to courier companies, my new camera was delivered to their address, so they were the lucky subjects for the first few shots on the D90.

And then to Heathrow to meet up with Jen for night flight to...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.