Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

Red Bus

Dull and grey, mist swirling round the fells. The bus on the moorland road eyecatching against the muted greys, browns and blues of the hills. The last few days a young green has been creeping among the bare trees and hillsides, almost imperceptively yet now suddenly apparent.

The red buses that wind their way round the dales villages must be the only link to 'civilisation' for some, though they rarely seem to carry more than a few people which seems a shame - yet I cannot comment, I have not used one.

The driver parked up for his lunch. I wonder what his life is like? I like these little insights into other people lives, perhaps one reason I find blip so interesting, little slices of humanity, a bit like glimpses through windows, but less furtive!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.