random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Groganed

Just missed a meeting. I feel really bad cos I was out drinking, and I had promised several people I would go and represent the project, and written emails to that effect, and felt goody goody about it all - seeing as it was at 10pm out here, except it wasn't - it was at 9pm.

We should have made the cut anyway, we did the prep, we submitted the docs, we passed the exit criteria.

So the phone works - I missed two unknown calls - who could that be? I found out how they celebrate out here - they buy you a cake and then they invite everyone to watch you cut it, and then they pick up the first slice, feed you half and smear the rest across your face.

I bought 2kg of indian sweets, sent a mail and then had a stream of people for about 15mins shaking my hands, wishing me well - I'm sure I've never met some of them before. Anyway - new friends.

As well as the cake some savouries appeared as well, samosas and deep fried chillis - presumably from the sweet shop where I took this blip.

I think I need the air con tonight - the fan is not cool enough anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.