Fear & Loathing

By McDawg

my little hero

it seems to have happened subconsciously but my daughter appears to have become my main model. It is not really suprising since she is the biggest inspiration in my life.
Today we went off to the aquarium on the southbank. I used to think that edinburgh was bad during the tourist season but wow, i think every nation on earth (and a few that weren't), was camped up at the london eye. Too many people. How i crave open space and the possibility of walking for half an hour without seeing another soul.
Still we had fun at the aquarium and on the second visit back to the touch pool my little hero overcame her fears and stroked the rays. She was so proud of herself as was i. I have to confess to being a tad emotional when it comes to my daughter. Anyway as i said we had fun, even strolling through the masses with our hot dogs and ice-poles. but we won't tell mummy about the junk food

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.