a town called E.

By Eej

Buds of March

I have been taking photos of these particular buds on this particular branch since March 1st. If I had been smarter/neater/whatever I would now how a nice time-lapse slide-show of its progress :)

The branch is hanging so low that it's not unthinkable the weight of it will eventually make it into a weeping willow ... uhm ... maple, but now I still have to jump up just the tiniest bit to grab a hold of it.

Project Iris & project Lily are still in full swing. I have a feeling that by the time I'm done they'll have managed to infiltrate further and I'll have to start all over again.
The peonies are coming up, which is wonderful. I have seeds ready to go too, lupines, dianthus, sunflowers and a 'butterfly mix' (with flax and black-eyed susan), if only I could be guaranteed a frost-free spring!

It's the WEEKEND!
*jumps up and down with delight*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.